Eden AI
Independent gateway · 5.5% on tokens · BYOK · checked Sep 23, 2026
What it costs on real workloads
| Model | Direct | Through Eden AI |
|---|---|---|
| $400.00 | $422.00vs $400.00 direct | |
| $400.00 | $422.00vs $400.00 direct | |
| $150.00 | $158.25vs $150.00 direct | |
| $27.00 | $28.48vs $27.00 direct |
100M input and 20M output tokens a month, paying with gateway credits.
About Eden AI
Hosted unified API over 500+ AI models with fallbacks and cost monitoring, funded by prepaid credits with a 5.5% platform fee.
- Fee on tokens
- 5.5%
- Pricing model
- Provider prices passed through; 5.5% fee on credit purchases
- Bring your own key
- Yes, fee not stated
- Entry plan
- AI API Gateway (pay-as-you-go)
- Hosting
- Hosted
Features stated: Fallbacks, Observability, Bring your own key. Not stated: Load balancing, Caching, Guardrails, Rate limits, Budgets, Prompts, OpenAI-compatible, Data residency, Private networking.
The terms, in their words
- Markup
- No markup on provider pricing; 5.5% platform fee applied at checkout when purchasing credits.
- Providers
- 500+ AI models
- We do not mark up provider pricing.
- 5.5% Eden AI platform fee, applied at checkout when purchasing credits.
Source: www.edenai.co/pricing
Eden AI vsHeliconeKong AI GatewayLiteLLMVercel AI GatewayCloudflare AI GatewayRequesty
Sources: each gateway's own pricing page and docs, read by hand and fetched again every Monday. List prices: your contract may differ. Logos via logo.dev; trademarks belong to their owners.